MINUTES OF THE MEETING OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS OF THE FRANKLIN COUNTY WATER DISTRICT HELD: JUNE 30, 2003

THE STATE OF TEXAS

FRANKLIN COUNTY WATER DISTRICT

COUNTY OF FRANKLIN

On this the 30th day of June 2003, the Board of Directors of the Franklin County Water District convened in CALLED SESSION at their office located at 114 North Houston Street on the East side of the square in Mount Vernon, Texas, with the following members present:

BILLY JORDAN PRESIDENT
GLENN MORRIS VICE PRESIDENT
DAN AGEE SECRETARY
CAROL LARSEN DIRECTOR
JUDY SPAHT DIRECTOR

and with the following members absent: NONE.

Also present were Jonathan Smith, Paul Myers, Willie Bane, Mike Petrik, Theresa Lumbers, David Weidman and Sheila Donica.

The President called the meeting to order, declared a quorum present, and that the meeting was duly convened and ready to transact business.

Notice of this meeting was given, stating the time, place and purpose, all as required by Chapter 551 of the Government Code.

Invocation was given by Billy Jordan.

At this time, the Board convened in Executive Session to consult with attorneys concerning the Panther Creek Pass POA, pursuant to Texas Government Code Chapter 551.071 (1) (A). The Board reconvened in open session at 6:45 p.m., at which time the following action was taken:

MOTION was made by Glenn Morris, and SECONDED by Carol Larsen, to authorize Jonathan Smith to send the letter to Panther Creek Pass POA as discussed in Executive Session. The President put the question and, after full discussion and deliberation thereon, all members present voted "AYE". NONE voted "NO".

At this time, Judy Spaht signed an affidavit and excused herself from the Executive Session regarding the Cypress Springs Marina / BLC litigation and the Board again convened in Executive Session. The Board reconvened in open session at 8:47 p.m., at which time no action was taken. A copy of the affidavit is attached hereto and made a part hereof.

There being no further business, the meeting was adjourned.

MINUTES approved this the 8th day of July 2003.

Billy Jordan, President	
Glenn Morris, Vice President	
Dan Agee, Secretary	
Carol Larsen, Director	
Judy Spaht, Director	